top of page

Vedo proves that R&B music is far from dead with the release of his new album Mood Swings

Short N Sweet Ent

Photo Credit: Something_light_media

Every few months someone in the music industry has the courage to get on social media and announce that R&B music is dead. We are unaware of the intentions behind these people who make such statements but all this information tells the world is that they haven’t been paying close attention to the artists that have been putting in work and everyday use their voice as the blueprint to our musical hearts. Singer and songwriter, Vedo, has consistently shown that his talent is unmatched and that his pen game is elite. He has written for artists such as Usher, Chris Brown, Eric Bellinger, Ari Lennox, August Alsina, Jacques, and Ella Mai. Many people know Vedo from his hit single, You Got It, and with the release of his new music people will get to know him on a much deeper side.

On January 12th, Senior Publicists Erika Torres and Dominique Simpson from Corresponds Media Public Relations Inc. put together a private album release listening event at The Chelsea House for Vedo to share the new tracks off of “Mood Swings”. Before Vedo graced us with his presence, DJ Ronny Ron set the tone on the 1’s and 2’s and put everyone in the perfect R&B mood. As the night continued to run effortlessly, Vedo entered the space and made everyone feel welcomed. He greeted everyone individually and made sure to take pictures and thanked them for their continued support. In attendance was Grammy-nominated DJ Webstar, Power 105.1’s own DJ Will and SiriusXM’s own DJ Dubz and Swaggy Sie. Also, Music Artist Maino and Armon Warren, VP of A&R at Empire Bobby Fisher, Comedian and Actor Shiggy, and Celebrity Stylist Ravishin came out and showed their support.

While listening to the 13-track album, it became evident that everyone was hooked on the soulful sounds of Mood Swings. “Do You Mind” featuring Chris Brown was one of the crowd’s favorites and everyone was able to get a snippet of Vedo’s vocal range and his vulnerability. At the end of the night, Vedo left us with a powerful speech about being open and honest with our true emotions and truly falling on our loved ones to lift us up in difficult times.

“I want to say thank you to each and every person that came out, each and every influencer, photographer, and every supporter. I just want to say thank you! This is my 6th studio album Independently and this is truly a moment for me. I really feel like this album is the most versatile and it is a monumental moment for me because we put a lot into creating this. Everybody in this room goes through Mood Swings so stop cappin and stop saying you’re happy. Tell somebody because we all go through things”.

Photo Credit: Something_light_media

Mood Swings Tracklist

1. Waterfalls

2. Celebrate

3. Somebody Else

4. Soul

5. Do You Mind featuring Chris Brown

6. Consistency

7. You and Me

8. Forever

9. Tell Me

10. D.A.F.

11. C.O.B (Reason)

12. Somebody featuring Tink

13. Only

Congratulations Vedo on your newest body of work. We all know that R&B is in good hands and we wish Mood Swings all the success in the world.

Written By: Shauntay Hallett

Photo Credit: Something_light_media

Until next post...


bottom of page